Annual Shore Dinner

Please join us at Camargo Country Club with

Tim Murphy | Thomas Stephenson Family Head Coach
Life is a Comeback

May 22, 6 to 9 pm
Shawnee Run Road, 45243


6:00 PM Cocktails

Cash bar and beverages throughout the evening

7:00 PM Dinner


Miniature Lobster Tail and Petite Filet Mignon

(Salmon or vegetarian entrée by request. Contact Sean Pollack)

Seasonal Vegetables


Dessert tray and coffee

8:00 PM Remarks

Harvard Club Members: $45
Guests of Harvard Club Members: $50
Non-members: $50
Admitted Students: $25

Click here to buy tickets!!!
If you prefer, send a check made to Harvard Club of Cincy: Katie Nappi, 644 Watch Point Dr., Cincinnati OH 45230. Please include the name(s) of guests.


By any measure, Tim Murphy has led Harvard's storied football program to its most prosperous era since the early 20th century. He looks to continue that trend in 2019, as he enters his 26th season as the Thomas Stephenson Family Head Coach for Harvard Football. Murphy is Harvard's first endowed coach.

Murphy was named head football coach at Harvard Dec. 6, 1993. He came from the University of Cincinnati, where that fall he had directed the Division I-A Bearcats to their finest record in 17 years. This success came after Murphy inherited a program that had a condemned stadium, no practice facilities and the loss of 19 scholarships after being placed on probation for infractions incurred by the previous coaching staff. He attained all of his short-term goals, including NCAA compliance, an improved graduation rate (Cincinnati was recognized by the College Football Association for being one of only 20 Division I schools to graduate a minimum of 70 percent of its most recent recruiting class), reconstructing the strength and conditioning program and development of a successful major college team. When Murphy took over at Cincinnati in 1989, he was only 32 years old, one of two Division I head coaches that young.

One of the game’s finest teachers and motivators over the last quarter-century, Murphy is Harvard’s all-time winningest coach, and since the formation of the Ivy League in 1956, only one Ivy coach has more wins than his 174. His Harvard teams have captured nine Ivy League championships (1997, 2001, ’04, ’07, ’08, ’11, ‘13, ‘14, ‘15) and have combined to own the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision’s second-best record over the last 18 seasons (141-38, .788). Since 1994, Harvard has had 123 first-team All-Ivy League selections, six Ivy Rookies of the Year, nine Ivy Players of the Year, nine first-team All-Americans and 25 players who have been drafted or signed professional contracts, including six-time Pro Bowl center Matt Birk ’98, quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick ’05 and tight end Cameron Brate ‘14. In addition, 20 of Murphy’s Harvard players have received national academic recognition (either CoSIDA Academic All-America or the FCS All-Academic Team). Before sending two players to the CoSIDA Academic All-American team in 2008, Harvard had a national-best six players recognized on the All-District 1 team.

Harvard capped the 2018 campaign by defeating Yale, 45-27, in the highest scoring episode of The Game. The Crimson earned 13 All-Ivy selections, including five on the first team, and finished 6-4 overall and 4-3 in the Ivy League.

Questions? Contact Sean Pollock.



6:00PM - 9:00PM Wed 22 May 2019, Eastern timezone


Camargo Country Club
Shawnee Run Road
Cincinnati, OH 45243 US

[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:

Marcy Taylor
Gary Heaton
Gillian Sella
Lori Nuckolls
Kayla Springer
Jacob Lindsey
  Morgan Stanley
Daniel Cunningham
  The Long-Stantin Group
Dr. Marge Cunningham
  Xavier Univerity
Jay Chatterjee
  University of Cincinnati
Janet Chatterjee
Joseph Scanio
Kerry Hastings
Josh Staph
  Standard Textile
Mary Grace Staph
  Grace and Ricci
David Rogers
Couper Gardiner
Kerry Gardiner
John Na
  U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management
Susan Prince
  Cincinnati Yale Club
Matthew Ward
Heather Quinley
Holly Huttenbauer Azar
Guest of Holly Azar
Thomas Choquette
Christopher Vuturo
Shalini Gupta
Timothy Garry
Judge Tyrone K. Yates
Guest of Judge Tyrone K. Yat Yates
Daniel Hoffheimer
Tina RIchter
Trey Grayson
  Frost Brown Todd
Alex Grayson
  Harvard '22
Sean Pollock
  Wright State University
Valerie Bogdan-Powers
Taylor Powers
  Harvard student
Doug Miller
Ann Miller
Steve Black
Susan Black
Kate Molinsky
George Molinsky
Jeanne McAnaney
Edward McAnaney
  Harvard Law '64
Cynthia Williams
Emily M Hodges
Charles H Spencer
Ross Frisbie
Bennett Kowalk
Tom Broge
... a total of 50 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.

Thanks to our 150th Sponsors!

powers-logo-h-48 taft-logo-h48 cig-48-high
Bradley Cohen/ Blake Nestok /Robert Sorscher/ Holly Azar /Dean Blase /Valerie Bogdan-Powers/ Sam Huttenbauer/ Kate Molinsky/ Kerry Hastings/ Dan Cunningham /Dorothy Corbett /Katie Nappi/ Charles Edwards/ Joseph Scanio/ Gillian Benet Sella/ Steve Strauss/ Marcy Taylor /Walter Roschke/ Jay Chatterjee/ Cedric Vogel /Sean Pollock/ George Franklin Welsh/ Shalini Gupta /Heather Quinley /Couper Gardiner/ John Beary /Neil Bortz/ Kenneth Kanter/ Frederick Setzer/ Gordon Bogdan